Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Ann Summers Lube | Review

ann summers lube review
Hi Darlings!

I never thought I would see the day that I would be reviewing 'lubes' on my blog but you know life can surprise us in many ways. Anyway's Ann Summers has been a favourite place of mine to go for lingerie and other bits for a while now but until now I didn't think about reviewing them but then I thought to myself why the bloody hell not? You only live once and if you want just go for it.

Ann Summers was founded in 1972 and since then has gone from strength to strength with the amounts of shops and products they have. The thing I love most about Ann Summers is the shops are quite welcoming and you can usually find what you are looking for. 

Lubes are something that I thought about in the past but never really got round to buying them.. well that was until a few months ago that is. I got these both which were on a buy one get half price and the offer is still on now. I got Boot Relax and Passion fruit lube which cost me £8 each.
ann summers lube review
Passion Fruit Lube - £8 
I know flavoured lubes maybe to some peoples taste but for me personally they aren't my thing at all, for me personally they taste a little too fake and with this one it felt a little sticky too. I can't say I hated it but it wasn't my favourite I've tried but it will get used. EVENTUALLY LOL. Anyway its good value for money as you get 100ml of product and its non-staining too.

This lube is safe for imitate use also for adult toys and condoms too. It also contains ann summers o blend which helps in my own opinion compared to other brands I have tried in the past.

Even though this is an ok lube, I can't imagine buying this again in the near future but you never know I could change my mind.

Pros
  • Big bottle at 100ml 
  • Does the job 
  • Smells nice 
  • Lovely packaging 
  • Condom Friendly 
Cons
  • Not my favourite taste 

ann summers booty relax review
Booty Relax - £8 
WHY DIDN'T I BUY THIS SOONER? This stuff does exactly what it says on the tin ( well bottle lol) and I am so glad that I bought it. This has been enhanced with ann summers o blend which helps enhance libido and also intensify orgasms etc. This has been specifically designed for the booty as it has cooling and relaxing ingredients. 

This is suitable for the booty and intimate areas and for me personally it works wonders wherever you have it really. Its also suitable for condoms.

I know it sounds daft but I can honestly say I love the smell of this and also the feel of it too; the feel was very silky and very comfortable too.  I would 100% buy this again in the future.

Pros 
  • WORKS
  • Smells gorgeous 
  • Lovely and silky 
  • Long lasting
  • Big bottle 
  • Great packaging 
  • Condom Friendly 



Cons
  • Can we have a bigger bottle please?






Melissa x
  Follow Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Friday, 29 September 2017

Aldi Candle's - Are they a Jo Malone Dupe?

jo malone dupe aldi
 Hi Darlings!

If you ever visited my flat you would notice how many candles I have, I actually have run out of space on my fire place and window because of them ahah! Anyway's I am sure we have all heard about Aldi Candles and how they are meant to be a Jo Malone dupe and me being me I was one of those people who jumped on the bandwagon to see what all of the fuss was about. I went to my local Aldi as soon as possible and tried to get all 3 scents but unfortunately they only had number 2 left so I just bought that one which is called 'No2 Blackberry Bay' and it cost me a purse friendly £3.99.  

Aldi Candle's jo malone dupe
As we all know Jo Malone is a luxury brand that sell many different products including candles, cologne and so much more fragrance inspired products. The products are quite expensive and honestly I wish I could try their products one day because I have heard so many positives about how luxurious the scents of the perfumes and candles are so whatever my thoughts on this candle were initially it still wouldn't change my mind about having Jo Malone products on my wish list later on if I find a better job or earn more blogging.  

I just love Aldi and one of the biggest reason I love Aldi is because it saves me saves me so much money a week on my weekly shopping, it's actually reduced how I spend by at least £30! So when they brought out this candle I was super excited to try a luxury inspired product thats suitable for a budget. 
aldi candles jo malone dupe
My first impressions of this candles were very positive because it looks very nice and is also a very big candle for the price of £3.99. It has a silver effect lid and the candle itself has 2 wicks inside seeing as it's such a big candle. The jar looks very stylish and very similar to the Jo Malone jar with the name of the scent and the number on it  I lit this as soon as my kids went to sleep and I put on the kettle and made myself a large cup of tea ready for blogging and honestly as soon as I came back I could instantly smell blackberries! Its got such a lovely smell and I was surprised at how fresh and floral it smells for the price. 

I am not comparing it to the Jo Malone candle but for the price it's a bloody good bargain and if I am honest I would defiantly say it is as good as a Yankee Candle and I hope to try out the other scents in the near future because I am very impressed with 'Blackberry Bay' So if you are thinking of grabbing one of these candles in Aldi I would say go for it they are so worth it!

Melissa x

  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Bourjois Rouge Velvet The Lipstick | Review

bourjois velvet the lipstick
Hi Darlings!

If you are a follower of my blog you might know how much I love lipsticks ( I have lost count, whoops). I was so bloody excited when I got chosen to review a vox box by Bourjois! It is the first time I have been give so many lipsticks at once but trust me lovelies, I almost screamed with excitement when I got these 12 lipsticks in the mail, I didn't know where to start because don't they all just look so darn beautiful.

bourjois velvet the lipstick
The lipsticks come in a variety of different shades from nudes to a dark brow shade. I just love the formulation of these because they apply like a super soft lip balm but dry like a matte lipstick which is brilliant considering so many matte lipsticks are a pain in the ass to apply, its like dragging an eraser half of the time with most matte lipsticks. This dries within moments of applying and once it does it stays in place ALL DAY which is pretty impressive since they only cost £8.99 each. 

Even though I love these lipsticks sometimes they can feel a little drying so I like to apply a lip scrub beforehand so my lips are soft and ready for a lipstick.
bourjois velvet the lipstick review
They are 12 lipsticks as I said above and they come in a lovely selection of shades which I will tell you more about below with some swatches

Hey Nude! - I am not a fan of nude lipsticks but this one looks very nice and very wearable for everyday wear.

Flaming Rose - This is similar to the above shade but with a more pinkish hue but as I said above not a fan of nudes.

Hyppink Chic - One of my favourites; this is lovely deep pink

Hip Hip Pink - Haha I love the name of this one! This is a beautiful coral red shade and I just love it personally.

bourjois velvet the lipstick swatches

Brique-A-Brac - This is such a nice reddish brown shade, I could defiantly wear this most days

Abrico-Dabrail - A fresh and sweet peach shade that helps brighten up a look, I love this when I wear pink it goes so well.

Joli-Carmin-ois - A lovely red with orange undertones, perfect to brighten a makeup look simply and quickly

Rubi's Cute - A timeless and a very retro red! has to be a favourite because I wear red lipstick most days.

Fuschia Botte - A beautiful fuchsia shade with blue tones that is perfect for all year round

Magni Fig - A divine deep and intense deep purple, I just love how bright and beautiful this shade actually is.

Berry Formidable - A deep burgundy shade which I am wearing in the above picture, it has to be one of the faves because its just perfect for autumn.

Brunette - A dark brown with red undertones, this is just beautiful and a new shade thats been added to my collection.

I just love this collection of lipsticks from Bourjois and I am so glad that I was lucky enough to try them all. I would recommend to anyone who love matte lipsticks and are also looking for sometime that is long lasting and very purse friendly too.

You can buy the rouge velvet lipsticks at either Superdrug or Boots and they
 cost around £8.99 each

Have you tried these yet?

Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1


* products complimentary. thoughts are my own*
SHARE:

Friday, 15 September 2017

Australian Bodycare Skin wash | Review

Skincare is super important to me and I just love trying out different skincare products and 'Australian Bodycare' is a new brand to me and I was very happy to give this a whirl.  This product contains tea tree oil which has to be on of my favourite ingredients as it smells gorgeous and it has brilliant properties such as it deep cleans the skin and kills bacteria. 

I have tried other tea tree oil products before such as the body shops tea tree foam cleanser and I just loved it as it refreshed and cleansed my skin beautifully. I first remember using tea tree oil when I got my belly button pierced many years ago now haha.
austrialian bodycare review
 Australian Bodycare has been a leader in tea tree oil products since 1992 and has a variety of high quality different products including; lotions, creams and balms. I contacted them to see if they were cruelty free and vegan and they confirmed via tweet that they were both, happy days! 🌱🐇

The packing of this is nice and simple with a lovely blue background and bold writing with the name of the brand and also the info of the product. Since this is a daily facial wash I like to use this in the morning to refresh my skin and oh my goodness the scent of the tea tree is just out their and clears the air and helps wake me up. The texture is quite thick but its very easy to apply and I just apply it like my usual skincare products.

Australian body care skin wash review
I really like this skin wash as it helps keep my skin clearer especially round my nose as thats the area my of my face that I tend to get spots but since using this its reduced the amount I have. My partner enjoys using this too as he works in the gym so he likes to have his face looking fresh and clean, he actually wants me to repurchase this as he finds it non drying and very long lasting too. 

Prices for this start at £8.25 for 100ml and comes in various different sizes, for more info on this product and more products from 'Australian Bodycare' click here.

Melissa x 
  Follow  
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1

*product sent for review, 100% my own opionions*
SHARE:

Thursday, 14 September 2017

First Impressions | Healthista Products

I was kindly emailed a couple of months ago by 'Healthista' but unfortunately for me it was held in London and I can't really travel that far especially with short notice but the kind people at 'Healthista' decided to send me some of their products to try out to see what I thought of them and me being on a fitness journey I just jumped on the opportunity. 

I will give you all a little insight on what Healthista is all about and basically a feel good website that has info on various subjects including; health, happiness, fitness, sex + love and also looks. On the website they also have a shop which has lots off different health food including their own which is protein, supplements and health foods. I was kindly sent the following products but I have only tried two of them because I like to have a vegan/dairy free diet, I gave the other one to my partner. The products include; lean vegan diet chocolate and night food. 
healthista product review
Seeing as this is a first impressions post I will give you a brief destruction of the products and my thoughts on each of the products so far. To see what I think of them fully then the blog post for that will be in a couple of weeks because I want to use all the products up to give them my final verdict. 

healthista lean vegan protein
 Healthista Lean Vegan Chocolate - £24.99 
This is a nutritionally balanced vegan food supplement which can help assist weight-loss. It is made from pea, rice, hemp and sunflower powder. This can be taken as a shake or in food like porridge, smoothie or anything you like really.

I just love how this tastes very nice and how very different from other protein powders that I have tried in the past, it has a nice spicy element to it that kinda reminds me of a gingerbread man/cake. I am not a big fan of drinking protein shakes I prefer to put them on food and this works wonderfully well with soy milk and porridge! Its so warming and I defiantly recommend it.

healthista night food
Healthista Night Food - £18.95 
This is an antioxidant blend with a calming blend of chamomile, lemon balm, cinnamon and ginger. All of these ingredients help support the nervous system, balance blood sugar and  also help promote relaxation. 

This tastes very nice but I can't personally drink it just as it is as it has quite a strong taste for me. I think il try it with my own cereal bars soon. 

I will be posting more and more fitness posts in the near future and also on my Instagram so follow me on their for updates. 

Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Barry M Coconut Infusion Flamingo | Review

Flamingos as you can tell by my blog name are something I love and if you came to my house you would understand how much! I have pretty much flamingo everything from cushions, throws to cups; yep flamingos are a big part of my life because I just love them.

It has been many months since I last bought a nail paint because to be honest I didn't wear it as much as I usually do but that all changed when I went shopping. I spotted a Barry M makeup counter and this nail paint stood out to me and can you guess why? Well of course.. its called 'Flamingo'.
barry m coconut infusion flamingo
Flamingo is a beautiful coral pink shade and its also got a lovely glossy effect to it too. The coconut infusion is defiantly something worth mentioning; its enriched with anti-oxidising  properties with strengthening benefits of hexanal and also vitamins A and C which help repair and replenish nails.

I applied two coats of 'Flamingo' to give it this opaque effect but it did look enough at one coat but me being me, I like to be sure. I did not apply a top coat to this because they look beautifully glossy without it but if you want them to last a little extra I would recommend using a glossy top coat.
barry m coconut infusion flamingo
They are 19 shades to choose from in the coconut infusion range and this is the second one I have bought and each of them I have loved. They are long lasting and are lovely and glossy as well. I am so tempted to get  the rest of them in the range because they all look fab. These cost £5 each and I think they are great value as the above points above. 

Barry M is Cruelty Free and this nail paint is also Vegan too. 🐇🌱
https://www.barrym.com/cruelty-free

More info on the coconut infusion range
Here  

Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Saturday, 9 September 2017

Too Faced Melted Metals Lipsticks | Review

too faced melted metals lipsticks
I just love lipsticks without a shadow of a doubt but finding a premium cruelty free lipstick can be a bit of a pain if you haven't done your homework beforehand. I have done some digging and found out that lots of different products from Too Faced are not only cruelty free, they are also vegan too. With those thing in mind I couldn't believe my luck when I seen a bunch of different products from too faced in my local TK Maxx including these Melted Metal Lipsticks! I couldn't believe my luck when I found a variety of different shades and I managed to get; Jelly and Bunny.

Too Faced is  Cruelty Free company, for more info click here 
These lipsticks are also vegan friendly 🐇🌱

Packaging
Sometimes when you go to TK Maxx a lot of the products boxes have been broken or the products themselves have been swatched, which is a real shame. I was lucky because by the looks of things I got their just after they put out new stock so the boxes were in perfect condition and were exactly as you would if you bought them out of Debenhams.
too faced melted metals vegan
Texture
For me they are more like a lipgloss rather than a lipstick but they are very pigmented. They aren't sticky and are very smooth once on the lips.

Scent
These had a delicate and sweet smell which isn't overpowering. I think its quite pleasant but i don't think it will be everyones cup of tea.
Application
too faced melted metals review
How long they last?
To be honest they did last for as long as I was expecting, I think they lasted about 2 hours. I know 2 hours doesn't seem long but the main thing for me is that they didn't go drying or patchy and reapplication is a breeze.

My thoughts
Even though they didn't last too long I still love both of these lipsticks! Firstly because they are beautifully pigmented and shiny and they also have a nice scent to them too. I do think they are a little overpriced at £19.50 but I am glad I got them for an affordable price in TK Maxx.


Pros

  • Beautifully pigmented 
  • Lots of different shades to choose from 
  • Easy application
  • Nice scent 
  • Gorgeous packaging 
Con
  • Don't last long
Price and Where to Buy
Prices for this, I personally got these for £4.99 each in TK Maxx. They are also available in Debenhams for £19.50 in the link here. 



Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Wednesday, 30 August 2017

August Beauty Favourites

This months beauty favourites is a little more exciting for me as August is my birthday month and you know what that means? More fabulous makeup purchases! I got some amazing makeup for my birthday and some of those pieces are down below. This months favourites are a mixture of different beauty products I have been loving through out the month - including products that have recurred on my favourites list. I hope you enjoy this months Beauty Favourites post - give me your comments below on what you think of the following products. 

august beauty favourites
Out of all the budget friendly liquid lipsticks - these have to my all time favourites! With 24 beautiful shades to choose from its easy to choose at least one you will love. I currently have 4 of these in my collection and I just love the way they apply as the wand is shaped perfectly for the lips and also it has the right amount for each application. They are very pigmented and also have no scent which is a win-win for me.  

Buy - £7 each from NYX online and some boots stores.


Freedom Makeup Brow Pomade 
I can honestly say this time last year I knew nothing about how to get arched brows - for years I have been over tweezing and using a pencil bit this pomade has helped me shape my brows to give them a more natural shape without the need of using tweezers as much. I have never tried ABH version of pomade but I'm in no rush because this works wonderfully for a fraction of the price.

Buy - £5 each from superdrug stores, online and tam beauty.

Kat Von D Lock-It Primer 
Thank goodness Kat Von D Beauty has come to the UK! I am just loving the makeup so far - especially this primer. The reason I love this primer so much is because I had no idea I needed i till the lady recommend it to me as it helps keep the makeup on longer and to give it a smoother base... and omg she was right, it works wonders keeping my makeup looking flawless all day; including those hot days that happen every blue moon here in Glasgow. Kat Von D beauty is cruelty free and a lot of the products are vegan too.

Buy - £24 each from selected Debenhams stores and online.

3INA The Highlighter 201 
I am so glad 3INA sent me this highlighter because I have never heard of this brand before but its defiantly a brand worth knowing about. This highlighter gives a beautiful golden glow and is perfect for the cheek bones, brow arch, cupids bow or anywhere else you fancy! 3INA is a cruelty and paraben free brand and this is vegan too.

Buy - £10.95 on the 3INA website and ASOS.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge 
This sponge is the bees knees! I was a big fan of beauty blenders originally but I couldn't justify spending £16 every so often for a sponge when I can get two of these real techniques sponges for £9.99. The work just as well at applying my foundation smoothly and the wash very easily too.

Buy - Currently £3.99 each at superdrug.. quick!


What have your beauty favourites been in August?


Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation & Serum | Review

kat von d lock foundation review
I have been a big fan of Kat Von D for a fair few number of years now, even well before she had a makeup line back when she was on LA Ink. When her makeup line came out in America I was thrilled and was sooo tempted to try the makeup but they did not deliver to the UK at that time which was a little disappointing but I always held hope that it would eventually land in the UK and thankfully it did when Debenhams announced they were going to stock Kat Von D!  

Kat Von D Beauty is Cruelty Free with plenty of vegan options, more info on Peta here 🐇

When they made a Kat Von D counter in Debenhams in Glasgow, I just couldn't wait to see the makeup counter! The counter itself was very easy to find as it is designed beautifully with a gothic twist with lots of mirrors and counters showing a variety of different makeup they have to offer from lipsticks to makeup brushes.
kat von d foundation and primer review
Packaging 
Beautiful. It is just perfectly designed and I think it compliments Kat Von D as its designed with tattoo design writing on the box and also on the bottles of the primer and the foundation too. The box is very thick so if you decided to keep the box "like myself" then it would last a long time if taken care off. The bottles also feature an airless chamber which prevents contamination and keeps the foundation fresh. I love how the bottles look like glass and the pumps are covered with mini covers which look like royal seals.  The seals on the bottles can be taken off simply and put back on again after each use. 

Texture 
The Hydrating Primer 
The primer is milky white in colour and it comes out of the bottle with a pump action. The primer itself is very light as its water based meaning its very easy to apply onto the skin. It has a nice feel to it and it has a silky matte finish.  

The Foundation 
This was much thicker in texture than the primer but it came out the same was as the primer, it comes out with a pump action and even though it is thicker it still has a silky feel to it. 
kat von d foundation and serum review uk
Application 
The Hydrating Primer 
I used 2 pumps which gave me about a peas size amount each time and I applied it to my skin with my fingers and massaged into my skin like I do with my usual facial moisturisers. Once applied to the skin it took only a few minutes for it to dry ready for the foundation. The primer which is water based has high-tech polymers which minimise pores and give the skin a smoother finish for the foundation. 

The Foundation 
I am always a bit hesitant using my premium products as I don't like using them too much because of the price so I was hoping application with this foundation would be ok and thankfully I only needed 2 pumps of the foundation to give my face a full coverage finish. I applied the foundation with my trusty and most favourite makeup sponge ((Real Techniques miracle complexion sponge)) which help put this foundation on effortlessly. I love the way this foundation makes my skin look dewy with a subtle glow, wish I bought this foundation so much sooner!

Scent 
The Hydrating Primer 
This has a delicate scent which I can't put my finger on what it is is but it does smell lovely and is not over powering, its delicate and matches perfectly with the foundation. 


The foundation 
Thankfully this had no scent at all. I am not a fan on foundations with too much of a scent.
kat von d foundation light 44 cool review
Do they last though? 
I can honestly say that the combination really impressed me so much! I went to wedding last month and the wedding was a whole day event and my makeup stayed in place.... even with me dancing and the weather being very hot. I took it off when I got home after the wedding and I can honestly say it looked pretty much the same as it did when I left earlier that day. I was kinda reluctant to take it off because my makeup was still slaying but you know skincare is very important so I had to take it off "boo".
Kat Von D Foundation and Primer swatches

Pros 

  • Medium to heavy coverage : For me personally I like a heavier foundation and find this one the best one I have tried so far.
  • Easy to apply: Even though this is a heavier foundation it applied like cream and blended pretty quickly, which is fab!
  • Dewy, Matte finish: I just love the finish, it makes my complexion look smooth and a nice glow to it too.
  • Sublime packaging: I am one of those people who just love the packaging on products just as much as the products and these ones win hands down. 
  • Long lasting: The combination of the primer and the foundation is just perfect, they defiantly compliment each other to help the foundation last all day.
  • Primer works well with foundation and on its own: Even on no makeup days this primer feels amazing on the skin, it smoothes my skin and feels lovely. 


Cons

  • Can feel heavy: On a normal day it feels fine but on those warmer days it can feel a little heavy but nothing too much just something I thought I should mention. 
  • Expensive: I know they aren't the most expensive on the market but for me I will be using them for special occasions and weekends haha. 
Price and Where to Buy
Kat Von D - 'Lock-It" Hydrating Primer // £24
Kat Von D - 'Lock-It" Liquid Foundation 30ml // £27

Both on sale on the Debenhams Website and also in some Debenhams round the country. 

Do you have any Kat Von D makeup? What are your favourites? 

Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Thursday, 10 August 2017

3INA | The Best Sellers

Hi Flamingos, I hope you are all well?
Following June's post on 3INAS UV Collection they kindly sent me their bestsellers to try out and see what I thought of the collection and me being such a makeup addict I just couldn't wait to give all these products a try and see how well they worked for me and how many looks I could create with them and of course how long they last too.

The bestsellers are 3INA's most coveted cult favourites and they were #votedbyyou which is fab because it makes it easier to find the products that everyone loves and to try them out for ourselves. In the bestsellers list they have a variety of different products from primers to lipsticks, I was kindly sent an cream eyeshadow, liquid lipstick and a highlighter.
3INA the best sellers
So whats in the Bestsellers?
  • The Pen Eyeliner ( £7.95 ) - Paraben Free, Vegan and Cruelty Free 
  • The Automatic Eye Pencil ( £6.95 ) - Paraben Free and Cruelty Free
  • The Eyebrow Pencil 102 ( £6.50 ) - Paraben Free, Cruelty Free and Vegan
  • The Lip Pencil With Applicator 503  ( £6.50 ) - Paraben Free and Cruelty Free
  • The Cream Eyeshadow 312 / 313 ( £8.95 ) - A Sell Out! Paraben Free and Cruelty Free
  • The Longwear Lipstick 500/ 503 / 505 ( each / £7.95 ) - Paraben Free and Cruelty Free
  • The Volume/Definition Mascara (each / £8.50) - Paraben Free and Cruelty Free
  • The Highlighter 201 ( £10.95 ) - A Sell Out! Paraben Free, Cruelty Free and Vegan 
  • The Blush 103  ( £9.95 ) - Paraben Free, Cruelty Free and Vegan
  • The Gel Look Top Coat ( £5.95 ) - Paraben Free, Cruelty Free and Vegan
  • The Matte & Smooth Primer ( £12.95 ) - Paraben Free, Cruelty Free and Vegan 
  • The Lip Primer ( £6.95 ) - Paraben Free, Cruelty Free and Vegan

3INA the best sellers
 The Cream Eyeshadow 313 - £8.95 
I can honestly say I was never a fan of cream eyeshadows until I tried this one! This one is so damn versatile, it can be used on the eyelids or even on the cheekbones as a quick fix highlighter! This cream eyeshadow was shortlisted in the Sunday times style beauty awards 2017 and I can honestly see why because it so shimmery and long lasting. I applied this with my finger as it was easier to do than my eyeshadow brushes, it didn't need any primer or anything because it was pigmented enough as it was which is a good thing. 

3INA Eyeshadow
The Highlighter 201 ( £10.95 )
This highlighter has been so popular that it was sold out for months and only recently has come back in stock, I feel really lucky that they actually sent me this. This highlighter gives a flashbulb glow with lots of shimmer and glow, I love how golden this looks on my cheek bones! I also love to use this on my arches of my brows and my cupids bow. 
3INA Highligher
 The Long Wear Lipstick 500 ( £7.95 )
This lipstick is one of 14 shades and I am so glad they sent me a red lipstick because red has to be my number one favourite lipstick shade. These lipsticks make up to 8% of 3INA's sales and I can see why and I will explain why. I have used this lipstick 3 times so far ( miracle for me because I'm usually changing lipsticks more haha) and honestly it's so easy to apply with the applicator! it gets into all the grooves of the lips perfectly and the pigmentation is just WOW! Its vibrant shade which is surely going to stand out in the crowd. 
3INA Lipstick

To see all of the best sellers range please check out the 3INA website which has lots of the favourites and also lots of other makeup too! 
https://uk.3ina.com

Melissa x
  Follow  
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube
 Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Birchbox August | Review

Hi Flamingos, I hope you are all well?
I am not going to lie, last month I was almost sure I was going to cancel my Birchbox  last month because I thought they were too many samples but once I seen the theme of Augusts box I completely changed my mind and the name of this months box is "Mermaid Vibes" which is just fabulous isn't it? This months contents are apparently inspired by mystical mermaids with they're sparkly and shimmery look and in turn makes them perfect summer beauty goals and I can see why with all the mermaids I have seen in movies and read about in books. 

This months box has a gorgeous design which is exactly like an enchanted mermaids tail and not only that it also doubles up as a drawer so can be reused as something else, I use my old boxes for storing my makeup and my hair pins. 
birchbox mermaid vibes review
So whats in the box?
Spectrum Collections
A05 Brush from either Glam Clam or Bomb Shell RRP £59.99 for brush set

I just love spectrum brushes and I can never have too many makeup brushes so this is a very welcome edition to my collection. This brush can be used for a variety of different uses from makeup setting powder, bronzer or your favourite highlighter! I will be using it as a highlighter brush I am sure.


LOC
One and Done Shadow Stick in out of your shell or rock steady RRP £8 FULL SIZE

I dont usually uses eyeshadow sticks because I just love to use my  makeup brushes but I have tried this and its lovely and shimmery and pigmented. This can be used as an eyeshadow or an eyeliner.

Number 4
Sugar Texturizing Spray RRP £20 SAMPLE
I have not heard of this brand before but I am optimistic to giving this a try. This spray is meant to give your hair a bit of oomph without the crunch so you can have loose and shiny waves which is fab as my hair is naturally wavy. 

NUXE 
Huile Prodigieuse OR Multi-Usage Dry Oil Shimmer From £20 SAMPLE
This has an amazing amount of 6 essential oils and with vitamin E, its just the perfect treat for your skin with a lovely golden shimmer. I have tried this a couple of times so far and I just love the smell, it can also be used on body, face and hair.

Whish 
Renewing Mud Mask RRP £29 SAMPLE
Face masks are everywhere at the moment as they are very popular and rightly so because they are such a treat for the skin. This mask exfoliates the skin and it brightens and purifies the skin with fruit enzymes. I can't wait to try this on my Instagram stories, follow me on Instagram to see that.

**NEW YOUTUBE VIDEO ALERT**


What is your favourite subscription box?

Melissa x
  Follow  
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Saturday, 5 August 2017

NYX Cosmetics Glitter and Primer | Review

Hi Lovelies, I hope you are all well? 
As many of my readers might remember I went to wedding recently and I wanted a look that I don't always go for but I have always wanted to try out and that is something  sparkly and glittery * UNICORN VIBES" of course. Glitter shadows are something I haven't tried out since the Barry M loose pot shadows I used to have when I was 19 and that was a fair few years ago now to say to least and to think back on it, they weren't my favourite because they had so much darn fallout! For the wedding I wanted something that would sparkle perfectly but also a product to keep the look in place and that is why I got this combo from NYX Cosmetics at my local NYX counter in Silverburn, Glasgow.

NYX Cosmetics is Cruelty Free, more info on Peta here   🐇


I first heard of NYX Cosmetics when I watched the first season of RuPauls Drag Race in which NYX Cosmetics was the main cosmetic used on that season. I have tried a fair few products since I heard of them and I have tried a variety of different products and pretty much love most of them but I wanted to give the glitter primer and glitter a whirl, to see how well they worked. 
NYX Cosmetics Glitter primer review
The Glitter Primer + Glitter  
This comes in a very nice chrome box and the product itself comes in a tube the primer comes in is also chrome. The nozzle is similar to other skincare products such as eye creams in which you squeeze to get the desired amount of product you want to use.

For each eye I used a squeeze amount of each eye and the texture was rather nice to say the least! It is very smooth, like a combination of a deep moisturiser and foundation. I applied this with my fingers as I found it much easier for me to do and applying the shadow by putting small amounts on my eyeshadow brush as a time then dabbing it onto eyelids till you get the desired look you want. I did it about 3 times to get a bold glitter shadow look.

Using these products was so much easier and cleaner than I was expecting and did not have as much  fallout as I was expecting. I really wish I bought more glitters because I am wanting to wear more glitter shadows now because they look amazing!
...
NYX Cosmetics glitter primer review
I was extremely impressed with how long the combination of these products lasted! I put these on in the early afternoon and was at the wedding till well past midnight and my makeup still looked perfect and in place even though it was a very hot day that day and the fact I was dancing too. I will be posting about the wedding in the near future so keep a look out for that.

Removing the glitter shadow was so much easier than I expected too and it came off with my usual makeup remover which is miccelar water. I had a little bit of sparkle on my face the next day but nothing major comparing to what I was expecting.
nyx cosmetics glitter and primer
My Thoughts 
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! I am so glad I bought both of these products and I will 100% buy them again in the future. Its my birthday in a few days time so I will be getting more of the glitters to create another amazing eye makeup look. I love how long this lasts and the selection of glitters they have in the collection too.

I would recommend this to anyone who loves glitter or for anyone who wants to try something out thats different from their usual routine. I love the fact that you can use both products on your eyelids and also on your body too! I can't wait to give that a try!!
NYX Cosmetics glitter
💘💕 PIN ME 💘💕


Price and Where to buy? 
You can get both of these products at a NYX counter which is at some boots and you can also get them online in the boots online shop and also the NYX Cosmetics online shop too. The primer costs £8 and the glitters cost £5.50 each, so yes a little on the expensive side but they work which is the main thing for me.  

Do you like glittery makeup? 

Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Fair Squared Fair Trade Skincare | Review

Hi Lovelies, I hope you are all well? 
Skincare is a very important part of my daily routine so I was super happy when Fair Squared sent me these 2 amazing products "Rich Body Lotion in Coconut" and "Coconut Body Scrub" and I was very eager to give them a try because I absolutely love the smell of coconut.

Fair Squared is a fair trade company that sell a variety of skincare, haircare and even condoms! All of their products are cruelty free and vegan. One of the things I love about this brand is that they tell you where about the fair trade products are from with lots of interesting and worth knowing information.
Fair Squared Products are 
  • Fair Trade Natural Cosmetics ( Fairly Produced Ingredients)
  • Nature ( Naturally Produced)
  • Vegan ( No Animal Products)
  • Halal ( No Alcohol)
  • Cruelty Free ( No Animal Testing)


Coconut Body Lotion 
The packaging on this is very nice and simple and has a very handy pump top which makes it easy to get the moisturiser out of the bottle, each pump gives a decent amount of product and I used about 3 pumps to cover all the areas I needed and it soaked into my skin relatively quickly without any greasiness. The texture was very smooth and is very similar consistency to palmers coconut body lotion which is smooth and silky too, it helped my skin feel softer after a week of using it and it reduced how dry some parts of my skin were.

Application was simple enough too do with its simple pump action top and as I said above just 3 pumps was enough. The scent wasn't overpowering as a matter of fact it was the opposite of a lot of moisturisers I have tried before it has a delicate scent of coconut which is fab as sometimes overpowering scents can be a put off.

The fair trade ingredients in this are fair trade coconut oil from Sri Lanka and also fair trade olive oil from Palestine.
Coconut Body Scrub 
It has been ages since I had tried a body scrub before so trying this was such great fun! This is an exfoliator with coconut flakes that helps to gently buff away any dry skin and at the same time moisturise the skin. The packaging is the same as the above but it a jar form, the lid is simple to remove with a screw top and the texture is very unique il give it that! It kinda reminds me of fruit compote with all the bits inside of this. 

I applied this by scooping bits up at a time to parts of my body that get the driest which tends to be my elbows, knees and also behind my neck, one decent size scoop was enough for all of those areas and after applying and removing in the shower it did make a difference and my driest areas aren't as dry as they once were, I best remind myself to do this at least once a week haha. As above this had a very nice delicate coconut scent and has the same fair trade ingredients as above. 

Price and Where to Buy?
At the moment Fair Squared is only available online at Fair2.me which can be listed here. 

Melissa x
  Follow Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Lush Kerbside Violet Solid Perfume | Review

Hi Lovelies, I hope you are all well? 
I haven't been to Lush in such a long time that I almost forgot to review this Kerbside Violet solid perfume I bought my last lush haul. Thinking back to when I got this I think it was roughly about May time and for me that is rather strange for me because I usually go once every 2 weeks at least but I don't know why I just haven't felt the urge to go back in there its defiantly not because I don't like the products but I think it was because I pretty much tried everything at that time. Since I went to Lush things have changed quite a bit and now they have released some pretty amazing products that I want to check out including jelly bath bombs which is a totally new product concept from Lush, one of which is inspired by Harry Potter!!

Lush have a variety of different perfumes including sprays in a selection of different sizes and also solid perfumes alike, I have never tried a solid perfume like EVER! So I thought this time would be the perfect opportunity to give it a whirl to see if I prefer it more to sprays or not.  Kerbside violet comes in solid form and also in sprays, they are vegan and cruelty free.

lush kerbside violet
 Packaging 
I just love how sweet and small this is! Its basically a tin with a screw top lid that has 12g of solid purple perfume inside. The packaging is like the charity pot travel size tin. 

Texture 
As you can guess by the name that this is a solid perfume... well that is until you put it on your fingertips! Once its on your finger tips it melts at your body temperature and makes if easier for you to apply the perfume to where you want it.

Application
With a spray perfume its pretty simple in which you simply press to get perfume but with this you use your fingers tips just like you would with a lip balm.

Lush Kerbside Violet review
Scent 
I have always wanted to get this perfume because I just love the smell of violets and it is not always the easiest to find, but knowing me I haven't looked far enough for a violet smelling perfume haha. The scent is just gorgeous and has to be up their with my all time favourite perfumes as it smells very floral with violets, ylang ylang, rosewood oil and jasmine absolute. 

Does it last?
I would love to tell you all that this not only smells amazing but lasts but unfortunately I can't say that because for me personally it didn't last very long at all and couldn't smell it after a few hours.


My Thoughts 
As much as I loved the scent of this, I am a little disappointed that it didn't last very long as I expected. With all that being said it hasn't put me off this perfume at all and I would 100% keep using this and once its completely gone I would defiantly think about getting the spray version of this. 

The thing I did love about this though is that it is a handy size and is fantastic to travel with so instead of carrying a big glass bottle of perfume this is the perfect alternative as it can fit into a wash bag or a handbag with ease and not taking much room at all. 


Price and Where to Buy
This costs £10 for 12g of product which is pretty good value considering that the spray version of this costs £20 for 10g of product. This is available online and also in lush stores. 

What is your favourite perfume? 

Melissa x
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:

Thursday, 27 July 2017

Makeup Revolution Rainbow Highlighter | Review

Hi Flamingos, I hope you are all well?
Highlighters are a must have for me when I wear makeup because I just love how bright they make my complexion. I have tried a fair few now over the years from budget to premium and to be honest most work wonderfully especially if you use it with a makeup setting spray. I think I have about 5 highlighters in my makeup collection and I knew it was time to get another so went to Superdrug to see if any of the affordable highlighters caught my eye and OMG the choices was so extensive! I wanted them all but I ended up going for this Rainbow Highlighter from Makeup Revolution and it cost me an affordable £4. 

Makeup revolution sell  a vast selection of makeup and are a budget beauty brand with very affordable makeup products such as makeup, brushes etc. I discovered this brand not so long after when it released a few years back and since then they have brought out so many different products and this is a newish product and its inspired by the rainbow and of course our obsession with highlighters at the moment. 
makeup revolution rainbow highlighter
 Packaging 
Its simple but perfect in my opinion, it has a chrome effect border and also chrome effect writing on it too. It wasn't so easy to take a picture of because of the chrome but it looks amazing in real life. Its very light and feels good compared to its price but on the plus size the pan is full of product which is brilliant, no areas missed out.

Texture 
I am not sure if I like the texture of this or not but at first when I put it on my hands it did feel rather chalky but it felt so much softer and more vibrant when applied to the skin.

Application 
I love how easily this went onto my skin!! It took very little effort for me to get this on my cheek bones evenly without much fallout at all. I wore this to the wedding last weekend and I couldn't stop applying it because it looks GORGEOUS! Once its on the skin you can see all the lovely pastel shades of the rainbow with a iridescent glow, I would go as far to say it made me feel like a mermaid, I mean really it is a magical product.
makeup revolution rainbow highlighter review
Scent 
Thankfully this had barely a scent to it at all which is brilliant because I am not a fan of makeup if it has too much of a fragrance as it puts me right off wearing it.

Does it last?
Well it sure does if you apply a makeup setting spray which I do everyday now in the summer over wise my makeup wouldn't last long at all.


My Thoughts 
I love everything about this product and there isn't anything I can falter about it to be honest, I love it so much that if this ever runs out I would defiantly consider buying this again because it is a lovely show stopping highlighter for a bargain price.
makeup revolution rainbow highlighter
makeup revolution rainbow highlighter
(omg so sparkly isn't it)
Price and Where to Buy 
This is a very affordable and purse friendly price of £4 and is available at superdrug stores and online too at their website and also TAM Beauty too.

Link for more info

What is your favourite highlighter at the moment?

Melissa x 
  Follow
Instagram ♥ Facebook ♥ Twitter ♥ Youtube 
Snapchat: fruityflamingo1
SHARE:
MINIMAL BLOGGER TEMPLATES BY pipdig